Image by RitaE from Pixabay

What are some of the biggest environmental challenges in different neighborhoods across the world? And what are some of the solutions to these environmental problems?

I was interested in hearing this and more from young people living in different parts of Kenya and different parts of the world. Mainly because this is the generation that is and will be shaping policies and global markets in the next couple decades. All which are factors that have direct implication on various environmental aspects such as life on land, life below water, climate change, water access, waste production and management, energy production and consumption, among others.

So I have been travelling around the world…ha! Take two.I humbly requested (Or was a little bit teeny-weeny pushy at some point, sorry guys!) a few really awesome guys living in different parts of the world to help me out, virtually with this series.

Some of the respondents had never in anyway engaged in environmental issues prior to the interview. But I was really interested in hearing from them as well because if we are to address the environmental challenges around us, then we need to bring everyone to the table.

I asked the respondents to make their answers as short or as long as they wanted.  So you’ll find some responses that are quite long and others that are quite short.

Also, no interview is complete without a bonus fun question, so be sure to check out the last question😉.

In the end, looking forward to identifying emerging themes, comparing and contrasting the situations, and ultimately, identifying measures that can be undertaken to improve the environment at both the macro and micro levels.

Ps. I don’t have enough words to express my gratitude to everyone who made this possible. Huge huge thankyou…and as a thankyou, I am challenging myself to plant a tree on behalf of each of the respondents.